CCSRpersonal: Our Big House Renovation – Follow Along

Today, I thought I’d share with you some progress – Usually, before starting a project, I would ask my clients to compile some “inspiration images”, to give me a feel of what they are looking for. These would consist of some of their favourite furniture/decor pieces, their wish lists and dream ideas, and then finally some finishes that they LOVE! Since my client is: me, myself, and I … O, and my dear husband and lovely children, (can’t forget that their opinions matter as well!!!) most of my ideas are in my head as mental notes from when I have been sourcing for my clients or just doing research for the company. So, to include you as we take this wild ride, here are some ways you can follow along! This may help you visualize how this project will take shape and possibly give some direction on how to organize your ideas if you were thinking of renovating or re-decorating! Because Social Media is the bomb (yes, I just said that) – I thought I would use some neat little apps for sharing some of our selections. Enjoy! Make sure to follow us on Twitter, Vine, Instagram, Pinterest & Facebook – all under CCSRdesign – for up to the minute inspiration (or if I’m keeping it real – many quirky photos of my children and other strange things!)

TWITTER & VINE

INSTAGRAM

Instagram

instagram

PINTEREST

(still new to Pinterest – my boards are kinda lame – but a great way to keep track of specs and pricing!)

Screen Shot 2013-02-15 at 12.14.31 AMFACEBOOK

Screen Shot 2013-02-15 at 12.27.40 AMDISCLAIMER: Yes, I do enjoy Social Media – but am aware that these tools must be used with CAUTION… too much of a good thing… well, can be wonderful… but, sadly sometime becomes this:

instafunnyvia

Therefore, I will try to keep it simple!

Leave a comment